Good Old Jukebox -   News -   Contact -   For supporters

Home / Instromania / Classic Surf
What happened to audio samples?
Register now to receive news updates via e-mail

The Rip Chords - Hey Little Cobra

Have question / report a problem?

The Rip Chords - Hey Little Cobra (1964)
1. Hey Little Cobra
2. Here I Stand
3. The Queen
4. 409
5. Trophy Machine
6. Gone
7. Little Deuce Coupe
8. '40 Ford Time
9. She Thinks I Still Care
10. Shut Down
11. Drag City
12. Ding Dong
13. Karen [Single Version]
14. Bunny Hill [Single Version]
15. Don't Be Scared [Single Version]
More information...

Contrary to popular belief, the Rip Chords were actually a real group, a duo featuring Ernie Bringas and Phil Stewart, overdubbed into a bigger group sound by producer Terry Melcher and his partner, Bruce Johnston. The Rip Chords' debut album features equal smatterings of the original group featuring Phil Stewart's soaring Four Seasons-inspired falsetto and the more Beach Boys-oriented sound of Bruce Johnston and Terry Melcher with the best session players money could buy back in the early '60s featured on the instrumentals.
If you like this site you may support it with a small donation using Paypal:

Send a donation of