Good Old Jukebox -   News -   Contact -   For supporters

Home / Instromania / Classic Surf
What happened to audio samples?
Register now to receive news updates via e-mail

Various Artists - Surf & Drag Volume 1 (Boss Sounds from the Beach and Strip)

Have question / report a problem?

Various Artists - Surf & Drag Volume 1 (Boss Sounds from the Beach and Strip) (1989)
1. Various Artists - Burnin' Rubber
2. Various Artists - The Swim
3. Various Artists - Loophole
4. Various Artists - Bite Bite Barracuda
5. Various Artists - Rendezvous Stomp
6. Various Artists - Four On the Floor
7. Various Artists - Cheater Slicks
8. Various Artists - Midsummer Night's Dream
9. Various Artists - Twin Pipes
10. Various Artists - Barefoot Adventure
11. Various Artists - Twenty Thousand Leagues
12. Various Artists - The Ballad of Bonneville
13. Various Artists - Repeating
14. Various Artists - Mighty Mighty Barracuda
15. Various Artists - Power Shift
16. Various Artists - Mag Wheels
17. Various Artists - Muscle Bustle
18. Various Artists - My Sting Ray
19. Various Artists - R. P. M.
20. Various Artists - The Party Last Night
More information...

Sundazed's 1989 compilation was an early CD entry into the archaeology of West Coast surf music. Beneath the better known (and anthologized) instrumentals, Sundazed dug into the car and surf tunes of Gary Usher, along with a few rare tracks from well-known acts, and a few obscurities. The resulting disc doesn't have the consistent hit quality of typical surf collections, nor the breadth of sets like Rhino's early-80s "History of Surf" or 1996 4-CD "Cowabunga," yet in venturing beyond the well-known tunes, these tracks provide important elaboration on the SoCal surf and drag scene.
If you like this site you may support it with a small donation using Paypal:

Send a donation of  

Jackie Phelps Both Sides Of Jackie Phelps (1983)
Jackie Phelps The Ten Talented Fingers of Jackie Phelps (1963)
Various 40 Rautalankahittia Maailman Ympari, CD 2 (2009)
Various 40 Rautalankahittia Maailman Ympari, CD 1 (2009)
Emil Laansoo Tracks